I’m back!

I know it’s been a very long while since I last posted, but good news is I now have more things to write about! This post is going to be sectioned off based on topics, so feel free to read those that interest you.

Let’s go fly a kite

image

(me testing out if I can put pictures in :D)

One of the neatest things about the beach that I went to, Ocean City, MD, is that right off the boardwalk on the sand are dozens of kites. Sure, they’re advertisement for the stores, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t cool to see giant fish or cubes in pretty colors floating around. however, the downside is that if you’re running on the sand and you don’t see the strings holding the kites up, you can trip. Or so I’ve heard…

Dorm decor

I learned on my trip that your dorm room, or at least your side, needs a color scheme. I went shopping one or twice to pick a few things out, and discovered my 3 colors are red, black, and white. My only worry of this is that they’re dark colors and might cause strangers to think I have many deep seated emotional issues, and leave me alone. Will I end up forever alone in college? Stay tuned.

The many shades of Lemonade

Whilst on vacation, I also had my orientation for college. We did a lot of activities and walking around, so there were plenty of complimentary drinks. I think I had 4 different types of lemonade in the 2.5 days I was there. And they were all delicious. Regular, cranberry, mango, and raspberry. I usually dislike those flavors, but this lemonade was INSANELY spectacular. I wonder of they’ll have it during the year 🙂

Sport tan lines

For those of you who are athletic during the summer months, you can completely understand my pain. You get a lovely tan from the sport you play, and it stays all summer. but, I was fortunate enough to get rid of it in 2 weeks! It might have been my proudest moment (sadly). I recently returned to playing my sport, and in one game, my effort was ruined. It returned. Anyone know the chances of getting rid of it again? *Sigh*, what I do for softball.

Okay, that’s all I got for now. If I think of anything else, I might add it on later. Let me know what you think, our tell me something you’re learned this summer!

RANDOM COLLEGE TIP:

Talk to your professors. They are really cool, and might even help get you into a waitlisted class! Or get an internship in the future. Regardless, be their bff.

Keep loving summer!

-A

